Presidential Decree to Form Consultative Council of Egypt Scholars, Experts

President Abdel Fattah El Sisi on Saturday issued a presidential decree to form Egypt’s consultative council of scholars and experts.

Presidential Spokesman Ambassador Ehab Badawy said the decree identifies the names of scholars, experts and professors who have made great contributions to their fields of specialization, as well as the nature of their work and fields of experience.

The scientists include the Nobel Prize Laureate Ahmed Zewail, Nabil Ahmed Foad Ali, Vector August Rezq Allah and Nabil Foad Harby for a category named Higher Education and Research.

Also, it included Dr. Farouq El Baz and Mohamed Al Bahi Issa in the category of geology, while Eng. Hany Azzer was listed under mega projects domain.

Meantime, Hany Fahmy el Noqrashi and Ibrahim Samak would be specialized in the energy field.

In the field of agriculture and information technology president Sisi chose Hany Abdullah el Khateb and Ali el Farmawi respectively.

For economy and pre-university education fields, the list included Mohamed Ali Al Erian and Mervat Abu Bakr Said-Ahmed.

The latest two categories are medicine and hygiene and mental health that included Dr. Mohamed Ghoneim and the international well-known cardiologist Magdy Yaqoub along with Ahmed Mahmoud Okasha.


Source : Egypt State Information Service