Awqaf ministry launches new Facebook pages in four languages

The Ministry of Awqaf announced on Sunday 5/5/2019 that it had launched four new pages on Facebook supported by the Pashto, Hausa, Amharic and Somali languages.

So far the ministry’s total Facebook pages have amounted to 22 pages in different languages including English, German, French, Turkish, Spanish, Italian, Greek, Swahili, Urdu, Chinese, Persian, Russian, Indonesian, Thai, Albanian, Korean, Pashto, Hausa, Amharic, Somali as well as the Arabic and Sign languages, the ministry said in a statement.

The ministry emphasized its obligation to make these pages available as platforms for promoting Islam’s message of tolerance and humanitarian values, combating extremist ideologies and inculcating the principles of peaceful co-existence.

Source: State Information Service Egypt